Get on your smart trainer for FREE hosted virtual rides

Here's your chance to join past and present pros of the peloton on hosted rides as part of the Virtual Challenge Tour Powered by FulGaz.

You can ride with the likes of Simon Gerrans and Fabian Cancellara and join them in tackling some of South Australia's most iconic routes as they are interviewed and answer audience questions. And the best part? It's still completely FREE!

Cancellara

Grab your smart trainer, register for the Virtual Challenge Tour and take note of the schedule of hosted rides below to seize your opportunity to ride with the legends of the sport.

ZIPTRAK STAGE 1

Join Simon Gerrans, 4-time TDU Overall Winner, multiple Grand Tour and 2-time monument winner, on Ziptrak Stage 1 from Seppeltsfield to Tanunda.

You will depart from the iconic Seppeltsfield Winery on a ride that mirrors much of Stage 1 in the NRS road race held on the same day, including Mengler Hill in reverse direction with a 4.8% average gradient.

Hosted by Phil Liggett.

Total distance -34.1km / Elevation gain - 496m

Time Zones:

  • Melbourne/Sydney/Canberra/Hobart (AEDST time): Thursday 21 January, 6:30am
  • Adelaide (ACDT time): Thursday 21 January, 6:00am
  • Brisbane (AEST time): Thursday 21 January, 5:30am
  • Perth (AWST time): Thursday 21 January, 3:30am
  • Central European Time (CET): Wednesday 20 January, 8:30pm
  • GMT: Wednesday 20 January, 7:30pm
  • US Atlantic Time (AST): Wednesday 20 January, 3:30pm
  • US Mountain Time (MST): Wednesday 20 January, 12:30pm
  • US Pacific Time (AST): Wednesday 20 January, 11:30am
Gerrans 1 Social Media Tile

CHASING CANCELLARA STAGE 2

Fabian Cancellara, 4-time World Time Trial Champion and 2-time Olympic Time Trial Gold medalist, is excited to join you as you tackle Stage 2 from Greenhill Road to Uraidla.

The Greenhill Road climb is a really popular route into the hills, and it looks like its followed by a punchy circuit into Uraidla. It’s going to be a lot of fun.

Fabian will be joined by Kristabel Doebel-Hickok and Emma White of Rally Racing.

Hosted by Australian former professional racing cyclist Brad McGee.

You will ride up the famous 7.2km Greenhill Rd climb (average gradient of 6.6% and 471m elevation gain) before taking on a punchy Adelaide Hills circuit used last in the 2019 TDU, where Peter Sagan took the chocolates with back to back wins in Uraidla for two years running.

Total distance - 24.8km / Elevation gain - 839m

Time Zones:

  • Melbourne/Sydney/Canberra/Hobart (AEDST time): Friday 22 January, 6:30am
  • Adelaide (ACDT time): Friday 22 January, 6:00am
  • Brisbane (AEST time): Friday 22 January, 5:30am
  • Perth (AWST time): Friday 22 January, 3:30am
  • Central European Time (CET): Thursday 21 January, 8:30pm
  • GMT: Thursday 21 January, 7:30pm
  • US Atlantic Time (AST): Thursday 21 January, 3:30pm
  • US Mountain Time (MST): Thursday 21 January, 12:30pm
  • US Pacific Time (AST): Thursday 21 January, 11:30am
Insta (1)

Fabian Cancellara, 4-time World Time Trial Champion and 2-time Olympic Time Trial Gold medalist, is excited to join you as you tackle Stage 2 from Greenhill Road to Uraidla.

The Greenhill Road climb is a really popular route into the hills, and it looks like its followed by a punchy circuit into Uraidla. It’s going to be a lot of fun.

You will ride up the famous 7.2km Greenhill Rd climb (average gradient of 6.6% and 471m elevation gain) before taking on a punchy Adelaide Hills circuit used last in the 2019 TDU, where Peter Sagan took the chocolates with back to back wins in Uraidla for two years running.

Hosted by Matt Poyner.

Total distance - 24.8km / Elevation gain - 839m

Time Zones:

  • Melbourne/Sydney/Canberra/Hobart (AEDST time): Friday 22 January, 7:00pm
  • Adelaide (ACDT time): Friday 22 January, 6:30pm
  • Brisbane (AEST time): Friday 22 January, 6:00pm
  • Perth (AWST time): Friday 22 January, 4:00pm
  • Central European Time (CET): Friday 22 January, 9:00am
  • GMT: Friday 22 January, 8:00am
  • US Atlantic Time (AST): Friday 22 January, 4:00am
  • US Mountain Time (MST): Friday 22 January, 1:00am
  • US Pacific Time (AST): Friday 22 January, 12:00am
Insta (1)

BE SAFE BE SEEN STAGE 3

Can't make it to Adelaide this January and have FOMO of Willunga? Join Nadia Quagliotto and Simona Frapporti from BePink on Be Safe Be Seen Stage 3!

Starting on beautiful Aldinga Beach, you will venture through the iconic winery region of the McLaren Vale, before tackling the iconic 3km climb of Willunga HIll (7.4% average gradient for 222m elevation gain).

Stay tuned to find out which former pro will be joining you on this ride!

Total distance - 34.8km / Elevation gain - 587m

Time Zones:

  • Melbourne/Sydney/Canberra/Hobart (AEDST time): Saturday 23 January, 6:30am
  • Adelaide (ACDT time): Saturday 23 January , 6:00am
  • Brisbane (AEST time): Saturday 23 January, 5:30am
  • Perth (AWST time): Saturday 23 January, 3:30am
  • Central European Time (CET): Friday 22 January, 8:30pm
  • GMT: Friday 22 January, 7:30pm
  • US Atlantic Time (AST): Friday 22 January, 3:30pm
  • US Mountain Time (MST): Friday 22 January, 12:30pm
  • US Pacific Time (AST): Friday 22 January, 11:30am

Can't make it to Adelaide this January and have Willunga Hill FOMO?

Join Jens Voigt, 5 time winner of the Criterium International and 2 time Tour de France stage winner, on Be Safe Be Seen Stage 3.

Starting on beautiful Aldinga Beach, you will venture through the iconic winery region of the McLaren Vale, before tackling the iconic 3km climb of Willunga HIll (7.4% average gradient).

Total distance - 34.8km / Elevation gain - 587m

Hosted by Matt Poyner.

Time Zones:

  • Melbourne/Sydney/Canberra/Hobart (AEDST time): Saturday 23 January, 7:00pm
  • Adelaide (ACDT time): Saturday 23 January, 6:30pm
  • Brisbane (AEST time): Saturday 23 January, 6:00pm
  • Perth (AWST time): Saturday 23 January, 4:00pm
  • Central European Time (CET): Saturday 23 January, 9:00am
  • GMT: Saturday 23 January, 8:00am
  • US Atlantic Time (AST): Saturday 23 January, 4:00am
  • US Mountain Time (MST): Saturday 23 January, 1:00am
  • US Pacific Time (AST): Saturday 23 January, 12:00am
Voigt (1)

CITY OF ADELAIDE STAGE 4

You'll take a leisurely spin around the Adelaide CBD taking in many of the streets which have been part of our previous CBD based circuits.

Stay tuned to find out which former pro will be joining you on this ride!

Hosted by David "Macca" McKenzie, Giro and TDU stage winner, with the biggest ever winning margin on a CBD based stage of 17 seconds.

Adelaide City loop 3 x laps of an 8.51KM circuit / 19m gain per lap

Time Zones:

  • Melbourne/Sydney/Canberra/Hobart (AEDST time): Sunday 24 January, 8:30am
  • Adelaide (ACDST time): Sunday 24 January, 8:00am
  • Brisbane (AEST time): Sunday 24 January, 7:30am
  • Perth (AWST time): Sunday 24 January, 5:30am
  • Central European Time (CET): Saturday 23 January, 10:30pm
  • GMT: Saturday 23 January, 9:30pm
  • US Atlantic Time (AST): Saturday 23 January, 5:30pm
  • US Mountain Time (MST): Saturday 23 January, 2:30pm
  • US Pacific Time (AST): Saturday 23 January, 1:30pm