10-20 January 2019,
Adelaide, South Australia

Ziptrak® Sprint Classification

Katrin Garfoot wins the Ziptrak Sprint in 2018

The leader of the points classification in the Santos Tour Down Under and Santos Women's Tour Down Under wears the Ziptrak® Sprint Jersey.

This jersey changes colour based on the brand of the naming rights sponsor for the points classification. In 2019, the jersey will be blue in line with new partner ZipTrak.  

This jersey is awarded at the end of each stage, and the race, to the rider who finishes with the highest cumulative points total at that point of the race.

Sprint points are awarded at pre-defined checkpoints on stages, including the finish. Sprint checkpoints located along the route are referred to as intermediate sprints, and carry fewer points than those associated with the finish.

Men's Race

Most recent winner: Patrick Bevin (2019, CCC Team)
Most Ziptrak® Sprint jerseys: 3 - Robbie McEwen (2002, 2004, 2005 with Davitamon Lotto)

Women's Race

Most recent winner: Sarah Roy (2019, Mitchelton-SCOTT)
Most Ziptrak® Sprint jerseys: 1 - Sarah Roy (2019, Mitchelton-SCOTT), Katrin Garfoot (2018, UniSA-Australia), Chloe Hosking (2017, Ale Cipollini), Lauretta Hanson (2016, RUSH Women's Team).

Pure Blonde