10-20 January 2019,
Adelaide, South Australia

southaustralia.com Young Rider Classification

Caleb Ewan wins the southaustralia.com white jersey on Stage 2 of the 2018 race.

The top young riders under 25 at the Santos Tour Down Under wear the southaustralia.com Young Rider Jersey.

This jersey is awarded at the end of each stage, and the race, to the the best rider under 25 who leads the southaustralia.com Youth Classification with the best cumulative time. 

A white jersey with sponsor branding signifies the leader of the classification. It was introduced in 1975 at the Tour de France and continued until 1988 before returning in 2000. 

Men's Race

Most recent winner: Christopher Hamilton (2019, Team Sunweb)
Most southaustralia.com Young Rider jerseys: 2 - Gene Bates (2001, 2003 UniSA-Australia), Jose Joaquin Rojas Gil (2008-9, Caisse d'Epargne), Rohan Dennis (2012 - UniSA-Australia, 2015 - BMC Racing Team)

Women's Race

Most recent winner: Jaime Gunning (2019, Specialized Women's Team)
Most southaustralia.com Young Rider jerseys: Jaime Gunning (2019, Specialized Women's Team), Grace Anderson (2018, Vantage NZ National Team), Alexis Ryan (2017, Canyon//SRAM), Lauretta Hanson (2016, RUSH Womens' Team)

Pure Blonde