27 Dec 2017

AG2R La Mondiale is the latest UCI WorldTour team to announce its line-up for the Santos Tour Down Under.

30-year-old Luxembourger Ben Gastauer will lead the team to South Australia, along with Frenchmen Mickael Cherel, Pierre Roger Latour, Nans Peters and Axel Domont, Italian Mattéo Motaguti and Belgian Stijn Vandenbergh.

The French team is one of the Tour Down Under’s most successful, having claimed four general classifications with riders Gilles Maignan (2000), Mikel Astarloza (2003), Simon Gerrans (2006) and Martin Elmiger (2007).

It is also a two-time winner of the teams’ classification in 2000 and 2010.

AG2R La Mondiale is the second team to confirm its rider line-up following BMC Racing Team’s announcement of three former winners in Richie Porte, Simon Gerrans and Rohan Dennis spearheading its squad in Adelaide.

More WorldTour teams are expected to announce their lists for the Santos Tour Down Under in the coming days.

The Santos Tour Down Under runs from 14-21 January 2018.

AG2R La Mondiale start list

91. Ben Gastauer (Luxembourg) 92. Mickaël Chérel (France) 93. Mattéo Montaguti (Italy) 94. Pierre Roger Latour (France) 95. Nans Peters (France) 96. Stjin Vandenbergh (Belgium) 97. Axel Domont (France)


The Santos Tour Down Under is part of the UCI World Tour

UCI WorldTourUCI Women's WorldTour