21 Dec 2018

Who has had the most stage wins during one Santos Tour Down Under?

The Santos Tour Down Under has seen some incredible cycling greats in the Santos Ochre Leader's Jersey; but did you know some have achieved multiple stage wins in a single year?

It's only been done by three legends of cycling, with each rider achieving four wins in a single Tour.

It might not come as a surprise to some, but it was Robbie McEwan (Aus) in 2002, André Greipel (Ger) in 2008 and Caleb Ewan (Aus) in 2017.

Considering the feat to win one Stage of the Santos Tour Down Under, we reckon it's a phenomenal achievement to have under your helmet.


The Santos Tour Down Under is part of the UCI World Tour

UCI WorldTourUCI Women's WorldTour