Special jerseys in cycling are used to indicate the leaders of each race classification during the Santos Tour Down Under. Find out about each jersey below.



The Santos Ochre Jersey is awarded to the rider with the fastest cumulative time at the end of each stage - the leader of the 'general classification - and the overall winner at the end of the race.

Ochre is the colour of the iconic South Australian outback, and is unique among the general classification jerseys in the UCI WorldTour.


Most recent winner: Stephen Williams (2024, Israel Premier Tech)
Most Santos Ochre Winner's jerseys: 4 - Simon Gerrans (2006 with AG2R La Mondiale, 2012, 2014, 2016 with Orica-SCOTT/GreenEDGE)


Most recent winner: Sarah Gigante (2024, AG INSURANCE - SOUDAL)
Most Santos Ochre Winner's jerseys: 3 - Amanda Spratt (2017, 2018, 2019 with Mitchelton-Scott)


This jersey is awarded at the end of each stage, and the race, to the rider with the most number of points in the sprint classification.

Sprint points are awarded at pre-defined checkpoints on stages, including the finish. Sprint checkpoints located along the route are referred to as intermediate sprints, and carry fewer points than those associated with the finish. The first three riders receive points towards the classification.


Most recent winner: Sam Welsford (2024, BORA - Hansgrohe)
Most Ziptrak® Sprint jerseys: 3 - Robbie McEwen (2002, 2004-5 with Davitamon-Lotto)


Most recent winner: Sofia Bertizzolo (2024, UAE TEAM ADQ)


The efex King/Queen of the Mountain jersey is awarded at the end of each stage, and the race, to the rider who leads the cumulative Mountains Classification.

efex King/Queen of the Mountains points are awarded at pre-determined summits along each stage. This jersey traditionally has a polka dot pattern, which started in the Tour de France in 1975 and has been adopted by other races around the world. The efex King/Queen of the Mountain jersey has green polka dots.


Most recent winner: Luke Burns (2024, ARA Australian Cycling Team)
Most efex King of the Mountains jerseys: 3 - Cadel Evans (2002 with Mapei-QuickStep, 2003 with Telekom, 2006 with Davitamon Lotto)


Most recent winner: Katia Ragusa (2024, Human Powered Health)
Most efex Queen of the Mountains jerseys: 2 - Amanda Spratt (2023, Trek Segafredo, 2018, Mitchelton-SCOTT)


The Zwift Young Rider's jersey is awarded at the end of each stage, and the race, to the rider under 23 years of age with the best cumulative time in the race. The Youth Classification leader and winner traditionally wears a white-coloured jersey in world cycling, and the Santos Tour Down Under also maintains this tradition.


Most recent winner: Isaac Del Toro (2024, UAE Team Emirates)
Most Zwift Young Rider jerseys: 2 - Gene Bates (2001, 2003 with UniSA), Jose Joaquin Rojas (2008-09 with Caisse d'Epargne), Rohan Dennis (2012 with UniSA-Australia, 2015 with BMC)


Most recent winner: Nienke Vinke (2024, Team DSM-Firmenich PostNL)


The Santos Tour Down Under is part of the UCI World Tour

UCI WorldTourUCI Women's WorldTour