Team DSM was founded on January 1st, 2008, as Skil-Shimano as a small second-division professional team. After being invited to the Tour de France in 2009 and winning the first Grand Tour stage in 2011, Skil-Shimano changed names to Team Argos-Shimano and received the WorldTour status in 2013.

Since then, the team won two Monuments, with Paris-Roubaix and Milano-San Remo both won in 2015. 2017, then called Team Sunweb, they won the Giro d’Italia and the team time trial world championship with their men and women program followed by the world title in the individual time trial with Tom Dumoulin.

Over the years, Team DSM has added a women’s program (in 2010) and a Development Program (2017), which are both run under the same umbrella as the men’s program. Taking on a new name as Team DSM in 2021, the team is also focused on the bigger picture, by making cycling more sustainable, clean, and safe, inspiring people around the world to ride their bikes and push technological boundaries and achieve the impossible.

Quick Profile

 At the Santos Tour Down Under

  • Debut: 2013
  • Starts: 37
  • Best GC result: 6th (2019)
  • Stage wins: 0

Follow the Team


The Santos Tour Down Under is part of the UCI World Tour

UCI WorldTourUCI Women's WorldTour